Home > All News > News Headline
Brad Jones Racing
16 APR 2018
BJR confirm 2018 enduro line-up
Team CoolDrive have confirmed their 2018 Pirtek Endurance Cup line-up with the former Brad Jones Racing Car #21 pilot Dale Wood, returning to the stable.

Wood, the 2013 Dunlop Super2 Series Champion, spent the last 4 years behind the wheel as a full-time Supercars driver and has moved across to race the #100 Polyflor Sonic Motor Racing Porsche in the Carrera Cup series this year.

Dale has had a strong showing in the Pirtek Endurance Cup events in recent years, notably finishing 4th at the Bathurst 1000, and qualifying inside the top ten at the Sandown 500 events last year.

Dale "I'm really excited to be joining Tim Blanchard and Team CoolDrive for the 2018 Supercars Endurance Cup. I caught up with Tim and the team over the Melbourne 400 weekend, and to be able to walk into the pits and chat with all the guys and girls I've worked with before was just like old times."

"It's all very familiar and makes the job of getting behind the wheel of the Team CoolDrive Supercar pretty easy. They know what to expect from me and I know they're more than capable of getting the job done at their end. It's a great crew and I believe Tim and I will be quiet achievers, I'm looking forward to working with him."

"Driving in the Porsche Carrera Cup this year gives me plenty of time behind the wheel. I'm really enjoying the season so far and whilst it's a lot of fun, I'm still as competitive as ever."

Tim Blanchard added "Dale and I have raced side by side for a few years now, so I believe we'll make a good combination as team-mates. He's got plenty of experience behind the wheel of a Supercar, so he was clearly going to be a top pick for a co-driver seat this year. Racing in the Porsche Carrera Cup this year gives Dale quality seat time; the level of competition in the category is pretty high and it will keep him sharp."

This announcement finalizes the BJR co-driver line-up for 2018. Ash Walsh returns to co-pilot the Alliance Truck Parts/Freightliner Racing Commodore with Tim Slade and Macauley Jones will be partnering with Nick Percat in the #8 ZB Commodore for his second year.
19 Oct - 21 Oct 2018
Practice 1
Days Hours Mins Secs
  • Friday
    • Practice 1 30 Minutes 10:40 - 11:10
    • Practice 2 30 Minutes 13:45 - 14:15
    • Practice 3 30 Minutes 17:00 - 17:30
  • Saturday
    • Qualifying Race 26 20 Minutes 10:05 - 10:25
    • Race 26 102 Laps 14:25 - 16:50
  • Sunday
    • Qualifying Race 27 20 Minutes 10:20 - 10:40
    • Top 10 Shootout 25 Minutes 11:40 - 12:05
    • Race 27 102 Laps 14:25 - 16:50

Should Supercars change the kerb strike technology?
Yes - invest in better technology used in other categories
No - Change track designs to use non technical methods (tyres etc)
No - Drivers need to learn the track limits

You must be signed in to cast your vote
Supercar Drivers Championship
1 Shane Van Gisbergen Holden 3276  
2 Scott McLaughlin Ford 3257  
3 Jamie Whincup Holden 2872  
4 Craig Lowndes Holden 2787  
5 David Reynolds Holden 2567  
Supercar Teams Championship
1 Triple Eight Race Engineering (1/97) 6148  
2 DJR Team Penske 5539  
3 Tickford Racing (5/55) 4063  
4 Walkinshaw Andretti United 4051  
5 Erebus Motorsport 3972  
Supercar Manufacturer Championship
1 Holden 16
2 Ford 8
3 Nissan 1
Contact Us | Donate | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright Information | Championship History
Copyright © 2017, Daily Dump. All Rights Reserved.